stillsen.blogg.se

Siemens step 7 license
Siemens step 7 license










  1. #Siemens step 7 license how to
  2. #Siemens step 7 license install
  3. #Siemens step 7 license update

Why this matters, I have no clue, but it seems really important. In my experience, it isn't usually old FW that's the problem with newer TIA, it's usually being downloaded from an older version of TIA that's the problem. There is need of migration first with 13SP2 (which should cover also older versions), then converting to V14 and then to 15 or 15.1.Įven then old firmware can lead to problems with newer TIAs. Old projects cannot opened directly to V15 version.

#Siemens step 7 license install

I've sometimes had trouble going online with units that were programmed in an older version of TIA, which means you may need to download the older version and install it as well.įor my undestanding it is that you need TIA V13 SP2, TIA14 and TIA15.1 depending of project and CPU. This would be a backup plan if you're having trouble with the first method.

#Siemens step 7 license how to

The second video shows you how to detect the HW and then upload the software. If you can, you want to Upload as New Station (first video) which pulls in the HW and software. See the following two videos for help on uploading.

siemens step 7 license

If you're doing HMI stuff, it's WinCC, but it's all in Portal either way. If you're doing PLC stuff inside Portal, it's Step 7. Step 7 and WinCC are embedded into Portal. You're right, the help is more of a reference than a how to :( Siemens Tech support is pretty good, though, if you're stuck. It talks in circles like you already understand what you are trying to lookup. I'm sure I'm missing something obvious here, and The Help section seems to be a No Help section, How do I get to this Step 7 program where I can upload a program from a device and save it?Īgain comparing to A-B RSLogix "Who Active Go Online". Ok, I relate this to RSLinx in A-B world, but now what?

siemens step 7 license

I have this TIA Portal up, and I can see the two PLC's and the two HMI's.

#Siemens step 7 license update

perhaps it can be reconfigured as a router with a firmware update or something. Yes, I had wondered if that port had been configured differently as it originally had some sort of Verizon wireless device connected there, but after looking at the QuickGuide for that MikroTik I got the feeling it was just a simple switch. It seems that I should just have to connect my laptop to the router, and from the TIA Portal under Online & Diagnostics, select "Accessible Devices", and after choosing PN/IE interface and pointing to my network card, I should just do "Start Search" and everything should show up on the list, but it doesn't.Īnyone have experience with this stuff that can shed a little light on this? I see that the install has added some items to my network card configuration for Simatic Industrial Ethernet I have set my network card to a static IP in the same subnet as PLC's and router, I have installed the software on my laptop and let it make all the system changes that it wanted. My only goal at this point would be to upload the programs from the PLC's for my archives (as I typically do when we get something new), and of course learn a new technology. I little research told me I needed Simatic Step 7 as programming software, so I bought a single license copy of Ver15.1

siemens step 7 license

The PLCs are Siemens S7-1200, which of course I have absolutely no experience with. There are two sections to the machine, each with its own PLC/HMI and connected to each other through a router. We recently acquired a new used machine off the surplus market.












Siemens step 7 license